Depression’s Like A Black Hole…

…it sucks you in and you can’t do anything about it.
You struggle, you beg, you wriggle like an eel, trying to escape…but you can’t.
That’s exactly how I’m feeling right now.

back-depression-fuck-life-Favim.com-1245761

I always thought I’d be stronger…strong enough to keep depression in check but apparently I’m not.
I’m now officially back into therapy, due to my panic attacks and the increasingly depressive state I’ve been in recently. So much has been going on lately, that I don’t have the strength to deal with…problems at school and at home but above all things, problems with my own darn mind.

I’d love to blog more and comment on everyone’s posts but depression is like this really heavy burden you’re carrying around on your shoulders and that’s the driving force behind your actions and thoughts, so that you’re not really deciding how you want to live your life anymore…depression just controls everything.

I really hope that therapy will have a positive effect on my condition rather quickly, because I have the final exams coming up in June and can’t afford to suffer a mental breakdown half way through it.
And although I’ve tried to keep my current condition to myself and to just “function”, especially at school, our supervisor must’ve noticed my mental health problems somehow, because a couple of weeks ago she came up to me and asked me what was wrong. She had noticed my drastic weight loss and that I kept isolating myself from the class. I started wailing like a 5-year-old as soon as I realized that their was no use trying to avoid the elephant in the room. That’s currently happening to me quite a lot, that can keep myself together as long as no one starts asking questions. I just want to be left alone. I want to be normal and not the “crazy, mentally deranged girl who always needs her special treatment”.

But being back in therapy is getting a special treatment and that’s enough for me to say that I failed…not only myself, but also my family and friends. I just want to lead a normal life someday…even it seems like an unreachable dream right now. But that’s what keeps me going. That, and D (“my person“).

4 thoughts on “Depression’s Like A Black Hole…

  1. Hey there your words reached me deep as I also suffer with the black cloud of depression and all I can say is “You haven’t failed and your not letting anyone else down! It is an illness that you can only control so much with therapy or medication. I am afraid to tell you that if you are a sufferer then you will have to deal with it in one way or another for the rest of your life. Please don’t think it’s your fault it’s like a cold or the flu if you get it you just have to ride it out until it passes the best you can and try to prepare yourself better for next time. That is all you can do. My thoughts are with you and your on going struggle but with time you will learn to cope with it better and only you can decide how you are going to do it. One love xXx

  2. I don’t know what to say. TT.TT But the fact that you can talk about it in the most reasonable, logical way means you’ll be okay ! ! !You’re going to be okay. That’s what I think. Be well ! ! And hang in there ! !

Leave a Reply

